Reflections

I’m sitting here on my couch thinking. Thinking about what a cluster fuck this past year has been. I mean, it’s been a shit storm of bad news.

Here is a rundown:

1. We found out we were infertile.

2. I found I have PCOS and only one ovary functions.

3. My mom had been deathly ill for 6 months.

4. Hubby’s mom was DX’d with breast cancer.

5. I had another loss 😈

6. Mom got E-coli in her blood and is still in the hospital.

Pretty much, I want 2014 to be gone. I’m praying, hoping, crossing my fingers and everything else that 2015 will be my year. This may be selfish, but I feel like I’m due for some good stuff to happen. Surely it’s gonna happen, right?

6 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Libby says:

    You forgot your wonderful friend moved 800+ miles away!

    Stay positive! It sounds cliche and corny but take it day by day and look for the beauty around you while doing so! Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

